You know when they ask you about “life changes” in stress questionnaires?

Yeah, I’ve racked up a few since I last wrote.

1. Left my job.  I won’t go into details, but it was a good thing.
2. Went on an (already paid for) 11 day trip to Switzerland and Italy, and had a great time getting to know the Swiss relatives.
3. Decided to pursue a European career in opera (very much precipitated by the departure from my job).  I’m probably going to have to come up with a precise, medium-term (1-2 years) plan for this.  And I can’t just not work, so I’ll still be looking for jobs over the next month or so.  No pressure or anything.
4. Decided to move out of my now-too-expensive 1-bed apartment and either back home with my parents for only a few months for our sanity, or find a roommate.

Good lord give me strength.  And job leads.

 

One thought on “You know when they ask you about “life changes” in stress questionnaires?

Leave a Reply

